Friday, December 28, 2012

Cover Reveal and Giveaway: Sworn to Raise by Terah Edun

Today I have the pleasure of revealing the cover for Sworn to Raise and the author Terah Edun is also having a giveaway to celebrate! The Sworn to Raise cover was designed by Kalen O'Donnell Cover Design.

ABOUT THE BOOK
Title: Sworn to Raise
Author: Terah Edun
Series: Courtlight #1
Publication Date: March 15, 2013

Seventeen-year-old Ciardis has grown up in poverty, a cleaner in a small vale on the outskirts of the  kingdom. But beneath her kingdom’s seemingly idyllic surface lies a hidden secret. Whispers of an inept crown Prince are growing ever louder—intensified by the five year anniversary of the soulbond  initiations.
Amidst scandalous whispers, Ciardis finds herself chosen to train for the Companion’s Guild. She leaves her home and sets off on a personal journey to become a Court Companion. A position she’d never thought possible for a lowly servant to obtain, she must prove that she has the skills to attract a Patron.
But she must master those skills quickly. If the legends are true, only Ciardis can harness the power to raise a Prince in an Imperial Court sworn to bring him down.
This sensational series debut melds intricate storylines with remarkable characters and unforgettable magic. Sworn To Raise is ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore, Michelle Sagara, and Maria Snyder.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Terah Edun is an international development professional and author/lover of all things Young Adult Fantasy fiction. She is a native Georgian, adoptive Washingtonian, unrepentant expat currently living in South Sudan, brilliant dreamer, lover of dogs and not-so-closet geek. Her first novel, Red Madrassa, was released on November 8th and her second novel, Sworn to Raise, comes out in March 2013.
VISIT TERAH EDUN


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Thank you for stopping by Unabridged Bookshelf!

1 comment:

Book Attict said...

Sworn to Raise sounds like a fantastic read and the cover is gorgeous!!

Happy New Year & thanks for the amazing giveaway!
elizabeth @ bookattict . com

Post a Comment

I truly appreciate every comment, so thank you for taking the time to comment. You just made my day :)